ARC Review: Beautiful Secret (Beautiful Bastard #4) by Christina Lauren

Beautiful-SecretAN UPTIGHT BRITISH EXECUTIVE.
AN ADVENTUROUS AMERICAN NEWBIE.
A SEXY INTERNATIONAL SCANDAL IN THE MAKING.

When Ruby Miller’s boss announces he’s sending her on an extended business trip to New York City, she’s shocked. As one of the best and brightest young engineers in London, she knows she’s professionally up to the task. The part that’s throwing her is where she’ll be spending a month up close and personal working alongside—and staying in a hotel with—Niall Stella, her firm’s top urban planning executive and The Hottest Man Alive. Despite her ongoing crush, Ruby is certain Niall barely knows she’s alive…until their flirty overnight flight makes him sit up and take notice.

Not one for letting loose and breaking rules, recently divorced Niall would describe himself as hopeless when it comes to women. But even he knows outgoing California-girl Ruby is a breath of fresh air. Once she makes it her mission to help the sexy Brit loosen his tie, there’s no turning back. Thousands of miles from London, it’s easy for the lovers to play pretend. But when the trip is over, will the relationship they’ve built up fall down?

___________________

Title: Beautiful Secret (Beautiful Bastard #4)
Author: Christina Lauren
Release Date: April 14th, 2015
Add to Goodreads!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks

___________________

☆☆☆☆

**ARC provided in exchange for an honest review.**

My gosh. I feel like I’ve just gone on an extreme roller coaster of emotions. I don’t know how they do it but Christina & Lauren always take me down a road of feels with every book they release. It’s an even more significant experience because this book brings together the characters from both the Beautiful Bastard and the Wild Seasons series in an incredible hybrid novel. I’m a huge fan of both series and keep a space in my heart for all the characters.

Ruby Miller has been crushing on Niall Stella since the minute she laid eyes on him and yet he has no idea she even exists. When fate steps in, the pair are set to travel from London to New York together for a month. On the flight, Ruby really brings attention to herself in the most humorous ways, making sure Niall finally notices her even though it may be entirely embarrassing on her behalf. There were points in this book where I was a giggling mess because of the things that Ruby does or says.

While reading this novel I laughed, I cried, I had a smile on my face that then became a frown; all being complete identical reactions to the emotions that Ruby and Niall were feeling. I was blatantly surprised at how much I came to love these characters because of my emotional attachment to those in the previous novels. Niall was a breath of fresh air because of his subdued personality. He is the complete opposite to Bennett, Max and Will but holds his own in the group of our favourite book boyfriends.

I don’t think I’ll ever stop reading as long as Christina and Lauren are releasing books. I know that no matter what, the books that they publish are everything that I’ll enjoy and love. I cannot wait to see what they give us next when the third Wild Seasons book is released.

‘I wanted to look at her and have a deeper sense that she was mine.’

– Emily-Jane.

One thought on “ARC Review: Beautiful Secret (Beautiful Bastard #4) by Christina Lauren

  1. AHHH this series just kills me! I’ve yet to get my hands on book #4 yet but after reading your review I want to even more. Thanks for your thoughtful and well-written review!

Leave a Reply

