Blog Tour & ARC Review: Dragon’s Lair (Wind Dragons MC #1) by Chantal Fernando

Dragon's LairWhen I found my boyfriend cheating on me, I did something stupid.

Or should I say, someone?

Because of that mistake, I’m now stuck in a world I don’t belong in.

I’m a law student. They’re criminals.
He’s the Vice President of a MC. I’m a good girl with a strict upbringing. 

He’s my ex-boyfriend’s brother.
And I’m screwed.

___________________

Title: Dragon’s Lair (Wind Dragons MC #1)
Author: Chantal Fernando
Release Date: May 19th, 2014
Add to Goodreads!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

___________________

☆☆☆☆½

**ARC provided in exchange for an honest review.**

I love a great book and I know that when I pick up a Chantal Fernando novel I will not be disappointed. Dragon’s Lair was an awesome story that surprised me at every turn. Faye’s character was intriguing to read about, as well as the cards she has been dealt. After finding her boyfriend in bed with one of her friends, Faye does the one thing she has wanted to do for a long time – sleep with her boyfriends brother. She has had a thing for Dex for a long time and when given the opportunity to live in “Sin”, she doesn’t hesitate.

This is different to any MC book that I have ever read and I’m extremely grateful that Chantal has taken us on this journey. This book encompasses everything to entertain and captivate its reader. From humour to angst, romance to despair; I was hooked from the first page and didn’t want to put the book down. I loved the characters that Chantal has created, and the storyline that captivated me instantly.

The chemistry between these characters was completely flammable and I was swooning all over the place. The story has its emotional ups and downs that make you happy one minute and then the next you want to hunt down Chantal because there is no possible way that the scene you’ve just read is fair. We also get to revisit some pretty significant places and characters from Chantal’s Maybe series that had me jumping for joy. Who doesn’t love the Know brothers?

I cannot wait to read the following books in this series. I have loved every book that I have read by Chantal and I just know that she is going to provide me with an incredible book every time.

“I lost everything in one night. Over one mistake.”

___________________

About the Author:

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author Chantal Fernando is twenty seven years old and lives in Western Australia.

When not reading, writing or daydreaming she can be found enjoying life with her three sons and family.

Chantal loves to hear from readers and can be found on Facebook and Twitter.

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

– Emily-Jane

Leave a Reply

