Blog Tour, ARC Review & Giveaway: Destry (Rough and Hard #1) by Lola Stark

DestryRancher Destry Reeves is your typical country boy; he believes in hard work and the easy life. None of which he recognises in Amelia Highsmith.

When a chance encounter involving a cow, a truck and a dark Texan night puts the two on a collision course, it’s not long before the fireworks begin and the simple life is turned upside down.

The last thing Amelia expects is for a brute of a cowboy to get in the way of her new life. She’s left behind a world of high class dinners and city lights in an effort to escape a life she never wanted. Amelia finds herself in a world so far removed from home that it becomes impossible to break free without finding herself first.

Drawn together by an inexplicable attraction, Destry and Amelia must decide if such an unlikely pairing can ever survive.

___________________

Title: Destry (Rough and Hard #1)
Author: Lola Stark
Release Date: March 22nd, 2014
Add to Goodreads!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks

___________________

☆☆☆☆½

**ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.**

This book was my introduction to all things “Lola Stark”. I am now an obsessed fangirl and immediately read her Needle’s Kiss series once I’d fallen completely in love with Destry. I am a sucker for a good cowboy book and I love the fact that Lola delivered with this novel. I fell in love with the story. I fell in love with the characters. And you can bet your first born child that I fell in love with Mr. Destry Reeves.

I received an ARC for Destry on a Thursday morning after arriving at Uni for a full day of complete and utter misery. Little did I know that once this gem hit my iPad, the day could not have turned out to be anymore perfect. I was completely immersed into this world that Lola created and I was unable to stop reading until I had finished the last page. Yes, that means I walked into my Tourism lecture and read the entire book without paying one ounce of attention to my lecturer. I am not ashamed to admit that my book obsession has gotten a whole lot worse lately. Carper diem.

Though the book has some seriously sexy male characters, it deals with some very emotional issues that I believe Lola nailed when it comes to providing readers with a unique and intriguing storyline. The emotional turmoil that both Amelia and Destry go through before and after they met is completely heartbreaking at times. But being a Lola Stark novel, there is always an element of hilarity within her books. All I need to mention is the cow; after you’ve read Destry then you will know exactly what I’m talking about!

I don’t even think I can fault anything in this book. Lola Stark went in a completely different direction than what she has previously published and I believe that it paid off. The way that Destry draws you in from the very first page is just amazing. The story does end in a bit of a cliffhanger, though this only fuels my excitement for the next book in the series. Lola, hurry up and write it fast. I am having a major book hangover right now!

___________________

About the Author:

Lola Stark lives in Australia, is an at home mummy with no filter raising a hoard of minions and a husband who sometimes appears not to have grown up. Lola has loved to read for as long as she can remember. When not wrangling the family she can be found sitting at her computer , writing, facebooking or just generally messing around.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

___________________

Giveaway:
5 x eBook copies of Destry
5 x swag packs
a Rafflecopter giveaway

– Emily-Jane.

Leave a Reply

