ARC Review: Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

Maybe Someday

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, a passionate tale of friendship, betrayal, and romance—and the enchanting music that inspires one young woman to put her life back together.

At twenty-two years old, aspiring musician Sydney Blake has a great life: She’s in college, working a steady job, in love with her wonderful boyfriend, Hunter, and rooming with her good friend, Tori. But everything changes when she discovers Hunter cheating on her with Tori—and she is left trying to decide what to do next.

Sydney becomes captivated by her mysterious neighbor, Ridge Lawson. She can’t take her eyes off him or stop listening to the daily guitar playing he does out on his balcony. She can feel the harmony and vibrations in his music. And there’s something about Sydney that Ridge can’t ignore, either: He seems to have finally found his muse. When their inevitable encounter happens, they soon find themselves needing each other in more ways than one…

From the author of the New York Times bestsellers SlammedPoint of RetreatHopelessThis Girl, and Losing HopeMaybe Someday is destined to become another bestseller and long-lasting fan favorite.

___________________

Title: Maybe Someday
Author: Colleen Hoover
Release Date: March 18th, 2014.
Add to Goodreads!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks

Maybe Someday Banner

Maybe Someday Soundtrack with Griffin Peterson
Amazon | iTunes

___________________

☆☆☆☆☆

**ARC provided by Simon & Schuster Australia in exchange for an honest review.**

When the mailman dropped off this book I broke down in tears because I did not expect it at all. The first thing I did was download the soundtrack on iTunes because there was no way I was reading Maybe Someday without the full experience. Not only was it the best decision I ever made, but it creates an undeniable connection to the story that I have never felt before with any book. Colleen has really taken this book to a whole new level. It’s also fair to say… BEST COLLEEN HOOVER BOOK!!!

I feel like maybe someday just became my right now.

This story was completely different to anything that Colleen has published before. I was mind blown, heartbroken and then put back together by the time I finished the last page. There were so many twist and turns I did not expect that just blew me away and made me fall in love with it all the more. There is just no possible way that you could dislike this story.

If I never experienced how he could make me feel, then I wouldn’t miss it after he’s gone.

Sydney becomes homeless after discovering that her boyfriend has been sleeping with her roommate. She then moves into Ridge’s apartment after they discover a friendship over their love of music. They continue this new friendship in their song writing that is just incredible to witness. The songs they create together are just pure, true and passionate. You cannot help but fall in love with Sydney and Ridge from the first page.

For her I bend, for you I break.

There are moments in this book that will stay with you forever. Without giving away any spoilers, there are many situations where you will just feel complete and pure love for Sydney and Ridge. The connection between these two characters is exciting, amazing and completely complicated. I love the direction that Colleen took this story. There is something that you don’t know about Ridge from reading the synopsis, though when this is revealed in the book I was astonished by Colleen’s commitment to give us a character that is so accomplished and astounding with the life he has been given. I could read this book a thousand times and still feel so much love for the characters and the path they walk on.

‘There isn’t a doubt in my mind that we could be perfect for each other’s life, Sydney. It’s our lives that aren’t perfect for us.’

I’ll never be able to get over Maybe Someday. I laughed, I cried, I was torn and I fell in love. Colleen takes you on an emotional journey of love, trust and friendship. This story will stay with me forever and has just cemented my love for Colleen Hoover even more!

‘I can’t tell her good-bye when I don’t really want her to leave.’

– Emily-Jane.

Leave a Reply

