Blog Tour, ARC Review & Giveaway: More Than Him (More #3) by Jay McLean

More Than Him

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us.”
– Marianne Williamson

We live in a world of darkness and shadows,
where monsters hide and aim to ruin.
And they did.
They ruined us and turned our dreams into nightmares.
But now we’re back.
And we’re fighting.
Not just for us, or for each other, but for our light.

___________________

Title: More Than Him (More #3)
Author: Jay McLean
Release Date: January 28, 2014
Add to Goodreads!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks

___________________

5 star review!

**ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.**

It should be a crime to have not read the ‘More’ series. Even I felt horrendous after discovering this series after More Than Her was released. I kept thinking to myself, ‘Em, what the hell have you been doing and why are you just now taking the time to read these incredible books?‘ After that moment of clarity, I have not hesitated to discover new and amazing books again.

“How could I forget the day I found my person?”

After that heartbreaking ending in More Than Her, I was definitely excited going into More Than Him because of the amount of emotions I have invested into Logan and Amanda’s relationship. For months I was constantly thinking about what the outcome of their separation would be, and if their relationship would ever be repairable. I can tell you now, I was not disappointed with this book at all. Jay gave us an incredible story that is beyond anything I could have ever expected.

He was here, with me. It wasn’t a dream. Not this time.

Logan is pretty much one of the greatest book boyfriends EVER. Now I know we all fell in love with Jake in More Than This; but Logan just consumes my entire heart. He selflessly leaves Amanda after deciding that it is the best thing for her (in his mind). Though when the time comes for him to return home, he discovers that their separations has been anything but easy on her. When he comes back into her life, can Amanda forgive him for break her heart? Will those that are closest to them accept Logan back with open arms?

“It feels like I’ve fallen in love with you, for the first time, all over again.”

Even though the story is prominently about Logan and Amanda, it is the entire character group that makes this story that little bit more memorable. It would be impossible to read one of these books and not laugh at drunk Lucy. Not only is she one of my favourite characters but she brings a whole different dynamic to the series. I’m pretty sure that we should be best friends!

“Twinkle twinkle little whore, close your legs they’re not a door.”

When you get to the end of this novel, you will notice that Jay has kindly left us with ANOTHER cliffhanger. I am borderline going insane waiting for the release of More Than Forever. And can you believe it? It’s Cam and Lucy’s book!!! I am so excited to experience their story that I may just hyperventilate the day that I get to read it.

You will not be disappointed when you read More Than Him. Not only is there romance, but these is also a mix of emotions that stem from the humour and angst that is throughout the entire book. Jay McLean has a fan for life in me! <3

___________________

About the Author:

Author of Mature YA / New Adult contemporary novels, MORE THAN THIS and a soon to be released sequel, MORE THAN HER. I enjoy reading and writing books that make people laugh, cry and swoon for dreamy book boyfriends. When not doing either of those, I can be found looking after my two little boys, and trying to avoid house work at all costs.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

___________________

Giveaway:

1 x $20 Amazon giftcard
1 x Amazon giftcard
2 x More Series swag pack
Open Internationally!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

– Emily-Jane.

Leave a Reply

