Blog Tour, ARC Review & Giveaway: Rome (Marked Men #3) by Jay Crownover

Rome

Cora Lewis is a whole lot of fun, and she knows how to keep her tattooed bad boy friends in line. But all that flash and sass hide the fact that she’s never gotten over the way her first love broke her heart. Now she has a plan to make sure that never happens again: She’s only going to fall in love with someone perfect.

Rome Archer is as far from perfect as a man can be. He’s stubborn and rigid, he’s bossy and has come back from his final tour of duty fundamentally broken. Rome’s used to filling a role: big brother, doting son, super soldier; and now none of these fit anymore. Now he’s just a man trying to figure out what to do with the rest of his life while keeping the demons of war and loss at bay. He would have been glad to suffer it alone, until Cora comes sweeping into his life and becomes the only color on his bleak horizon.

Perfect isn’t in the cards for these two, but imperfect might just last forever…

___________________

Title: Rome (Marked Men #3)
Author: Jay Crownover
Release Date: January 7, 2014
Add to Goodreads!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks

___________________

5 star review!

**ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.**

Rome is the third instalment in the Marked Men series and what an incredible addition it was. After reading both Rule  and Jet, I didn’t think that the series could continue on its course of being absolutely brilliant. I have to say that I was wrong and that Rome has been added to my list of books that are my all-time favourites and it will stay with me forever. Jay Crownover knows how to write and epic story that is emotional and captures your attention from the second you read the first line until the very last page. I was thrilled to read this ARC before its release and was quick to enter back into the world of these incredible characters the very second that the book hit my eReader. I won’t deny that I may be a tad obsessed with this series and these enticingly HOT men!

Rome Archer has been one of very favourite characters in the series since Rule and I was jumping for joy when it was announced that he’d have his own book. Not only is he so damn attractive but he is intriguing and you just want to know what thoughts are running through his head. Being a soldier, Rome has sacrificed himself to save the lives of others but never thought to save himself. After becoming a shell of the person that he once was, Rome must come to terms with life as a civilian when he is no longer able to continue on with his career in the military. Between his PTSD and the family strain that he is facing, Rome finds refuge in the arms of a fiery women who won’t deal with his continuous crap.

“I don’t want you to be part of my nightmares, Cora, but I’m selfish enough to ask you to want to be.”

Cora Lewis has got to be my favourite female character in the series. You have to read the books to understand how sassy, upfront and feisty she is. She not only tells it like it is, but she is extremely loyal and loving towards her friends. Between her bark and her bite, Cora has a vulnerable side that has been enforced through pain and heartache. She is determined to find her Mr. Right and can’t believe her luck when the one person she did not want nor expect, becomes the one person she can’t live without. It was fun, exciting and emotional to watch their relationship grow.

That grin that was probably going to make me fall in love with him broke across his face, and I knew that whatever it was I was doing with this man, who was so opposite of what I thought I wanted, was the right thing.

I don’t have any complaints regarding this book other than the fact that I need the fourth book RIGHT NOW. Nash will be our next book boyfriend and with the ending that we faced in Rome, I am apprehensive and excited to see what becomes of the situation.

Rome was an incredible book and gave evidence to the fact that Jay Crownover is a literary genius. Not only did we get angst and emotion, but we got fun, excitement and pure adoration in this book. I will continue to read these books and anything else Jay writes in the future. I’ll never get enough of MY Marked Men!

___________________

About the Author:

Jay CrownoverI’m supposed to share interesting details about myself so that my readers get to know me so here we go in no particular order: I’m an natural redhead even though I haven’t seen my real hair color in years, I’m a big fan of tattoos and have a half sleeve on either arm and various other pieces all over the place, I’ve been in the bar industry since I was in college and it has always offered interesting insight into how men and women interact with each other, I have 3 dogs that are all crazy, I live in Colorado and love the snow, I love music and in all reality wish I could be a rock star not a writer or a bartender but I have zero talent so there is that.

I love to write, love to read and all I’m interested in is a good story with interesting characters that make the reader feel something.

Facebook | Website | Twitter | Goodreads

___________________

Giveaway:

First Prize: Jay’s iPod with her library and Nash’s playlist before anyone else has it.
All Three Marked Men books signed Rule, Jet and Rome.
Second Prize: $25.00 Amazon Gift Card with signed copies of all Three Marked Men Books Rule, Jet and Rome.
Third Prize: All Three Marked Men books signed Rule, Jet and Rome and swag.
Fourth and Fifth Prize: Signed Copy of Rome and Swag
a Rafflecopter giveaway

– Emily-Jane.

One thought on “Blog Tour, ARC Review & Giveaway: Rome (Marked Men #3) by Jay Crownover

  1. Pingback: Book Tour Schedule: Rome (Marked Men #3) by Jay Crownover Jan 2 - 10, 2014 | Literati Author Services, Inc.Literati Author Services, Inc.

Leave a Reply

