Blog Tour, ARC Review & Giveaway: Tough Luck (Hard Rock Roots #3) by C.M. Stunich

Tough Luck

Ronnie McGuire is my target.

But I wish he wasn’t.

I didn’t sign up for this destruction, this pain.

In his music, I hear his soul crying out for me.

If I could, I’d run away from here and never look back because to tell you the truth, I’m terrified. There are forces weighing in on me that even I don’t understand. I’m scared. Things are dangerous. This could get real ugly, real fast.

& & &

Lola Saints is a godsend.

But I wish she wasn’t.

I don’t know sh*t about her, but already, I’m hooked.

When she plays, I can almost imagine the ghosts of the dead are calling out to me.

If I could, I’d shed my soul and leave the pain of the past behind me. But I can’t. I have to figure out if there’s a way to fall in love anew and respect the old. But something else is going on, something weird. Something that tells me my tough luck might just run out real fast.

___________________

Title: Tough Luck (Hard Rock Roots #3)
Author: C.M. Stunich
Release Date: November 14, 2013
Genre: New Adult Romance
Hosted by: Love Between the Sheets
Add to Goodreads!

Amazon US | Amazon UK

___________________

5 star review!

**ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.**

I am so in love with this series that I want to give up my quite and boring life for a life of living on tour with heaps of loud music and being completely hard core every night. Surprisingly, we all know it will never happen so I will continue to live vicariously through the characters in these books.

For the first two books in the series, we followed the relationship between Naomi and Tucker but this time we get to see the epicness that is the connection between Ronnie and Lola. Have no fear though, there is plenty of Naomi and Tucker and they will be back as the lead characters in the next book in the series.

I just love the intensity of this book. As we progress further and further into the storyline, it just keeps getting more and more crazy and exciting. Just when you think that a conclusion to the drama surrounding the tour is in sight, something else happens to blow more caution to the wind. This time around, we discover who is behind the murders and kidnappings. I was completely shocked and blown away. In Tough Luck, there is just as much death and conspiracy, if not more. I think that this may have been my favourite book in the series so far.

Of course, it wouldn’t be a C.M. Stunich novel without a DYNA cliff-hanger. Even though I was hoping and praying that there wouldn’t be one; I knew that there would be. I am extremely excited for the release of Bad Day and I am thankful that it is only just around the corner. I’ll embrace Naomi, Tucker and the rest of the gang back into my life with open arms!

___________________

About the Author:

C.M. Stunich

C.M. Stunich was raised under a cover of fog in the area known simply as Eureka, CA. A mysterious place, this strange, arboreal land nursed Caitlin’s (yes, that’s her name!) desire to write strange fiction novels about wicked monsters, magical trains, and Nemean Lions (Google it!). She currently enjoys drag queens, having too many cats, and tribal bellydance.

Always a fan of the indie scene and ‘sticking it to the man,’ Ms. Stunich decided to take the road less traveled and forgo the traditional publishing route. You can be assured though that she received several rejections as to ensure her proper place in the world of writers before taking up a friend’s offer to start a publishing company. Sarian Royal was born, and Ms. Stunich’s books slowly transformed from mere baking chocolate to full blown tortes with hand sculpted fondant flowers.

C.M. is a writer obsessed with delivering the very best and scours her mind on a regular basis to select the most unusual stories for the outside world.

Ms. Stunich can be reached via e-mail or by post and loves to hear from her readers. Ms. Stunich also wrote this biography and has no idea why she decided to refer to herself in the third person.

Come visit me at www.cmstunich.com and follow me on Facebook!

___________________

Giveaway:

1 Grand Prize Winner – Kindle Fire HD 7” with eBook of Tough Luck
1 x Signed Paperback of Tough Luck
1 x Tough Luck Swag Pack
US Only!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

– Emily-Jane.

Leave a Reply

