Blog Tour, ARC Review & Giveaway: Wish I May (New Hope #2) by Lexi Ryan

Wish I May

I grew up wishing on stars.

My father taught me to believe…in destiny, in magic, in happily ever after. Dreams were my scripture and the starry night sky was my temple. Then Mom stopped believing, left him, and took us with her. At the age of sixteen, I cashed in my dreams to pay the rent, pawned my destiny to keep my sisters together.

Now, seven years later, I’m returning home, grieving the death of my mother, and settling my sisters back into the life Mom threw away. I never intended to stay. I don’t want to deal with my father, who is so invested in the spiritual world he forgets the physical. I don’t want to face William Bailey, whose eyes remind me of the girl I was, the things I’ve done, and the future I lost.

This would all be easier if Will hated me. As it is, I have to hold my secrets close so they won’t hurt him more than they’ve already hurt me. But he wants to be in my life. He wants what I can’t bring myself to confess I sold. He wants me.

I find myself looking to my stars again…wondering if I dare one more wish.

___________________

4 star review!

**ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.**

I adore this book and this series. It was everything I hoped it would be after reading UNBREAK ME.

“We aren’t going to say goodbye because this isn’t the end of us. It’s only the beginning.”

William and Cally were childhood sweethearts until the moment that Cally’s mother moves her away with her sisters for a ‘better life’. William makes her a promise that she’ll always be his, this soon ends after Cally is forced into a situation that she promised herself that she would never get involved in. I admire Cally so much; she would do anything to make sure that her family has a roof over their heads, sacrificing herself for their wellbeing.

“I need you to believe again. I need you to be brave. You hold onto me, and I’ll hold onto you.”

7 years later and Cally is walking back into Will’s life after her mother has died. Those feelings they had all those years ago are still there when they see each other again. Though Cally has secrets that no one else knows and is dealing with being compared to her mother; who was not your average model citizen. When the one thing she’s running from finds her in her hometown, her rekindled relationship with Will is put in jeopardy again as her secrets unravel in front of her eyes.

“Stay. There’s nothing you need to run from. I’ve got you. No matter what.”

I love the transition between present day and flashbacks of Will and Cally’s relationship 7 years prior. Will is definitely a gentleman and is book boyfriend worthy in my eyes!

“You don’t have to wish for me, William. I’m already yours.”

This book could be read as a standalone but is best read after UNBREAK ME as it gives a better understanding to Will’s life between the time Cally leaves, till the moment she comes back into town!

___________________

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes and Noble | Kobo
Add to Goodreads!

___________________

About the Author:

Lexi Ryan

Lexi Ryan, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, writes romances with humor, heat, and heart. A former college English professor, Lexi now writes full time from her home in Indiana, where she lives with her husband and two children.

 

Site | Twitter | Goodreads | Facebook

___________________

Giveaway:

4 x $25 Amazon or Barnes and Noble Giftcards
**The grand prize winner will also receive a signed copy of UNBREAK ME**

(Open Internationally!)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

___________________

Ink Slinger PR

– Emily-Jane.

 

3 thoughts on “Blog Tour, ARC Review & Giveaway: Wish I May (New Hope #2) by Lexi Ryan

  1. Pingback: Giveaway and Spotlight on Underground,The Secrets Series: Book Two by T. R. Graves | fuonlyknew

  2. Pingback: Blog Tour - Wish I May by Lexi Ryan - My Daily Romance

Leave a Reply

