Blog Tour, ARC Review & Giveaway: Give Me Strength (Give Me #2) by Kate McCarthy

Give Me Strength

Quinn Salisbury doesn’t think she’s cut out for this whole living thing. Even as a young girl she struggled. Just when she thinks she’s found a way to leave her violent past behind her, the only thing that’s kept her going is ripped away, leaving her damaged and heartbroken.

Four years later, she is slowly rebuilding her life and lands a job as an assistant band manager to Jamieson, the hot new Australian act climbing their way to the top of the charts. There she meets Travis Valentine, the charismatic older brother of her boss, Mac.

From his commanding charm to his confidence and passion, Travis is everything Quinn believes is too good for her, and despite her apprehension, she finds their attraction undeniable and intense.

When her past resurfaces, it complicates their relationship. Instead of reaching out for help, Quinn pushes Travis away, until a staggering secret is revealed that leaves her fighting for her very life.

Torn between running and opening her heart to the man determined to have her, can Quinn find the strength within herself to fight for her future?

___________________

Title: Give Me Strength (Give Me #2)
Author: Kate McCarthy
Genre: Romantic Suspense 18+
Publication Date:  September 16, 2013
Cover Designed By:  Cover Design:  Okay Creations
Event organised by: Literati Author Services, Inc.
Add to Goodreads!

AMAZON | ITUNES | BARNES AND NOBLE

___________________

5 star review!

**ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.**

As an Australian, I can’t tell you how much I love this series. Just reading about those little things that are the difference between an Americanised story and an Australian one really make a difference.. also, our spelling is so much cooler!

During the prologue, I was a mess. If you thought I could hold out the tears through such an emotional scene than you were wrong cause my face looked like it was hit by a thunder storm. I felt like I needed to protect Quinn with my life!

“Life,” I muttered under my breath. “It wasn’t meant for me.”

3 and a half years after the prologue and Quinn is still trying to face her past. Though she can’t help but feel like something isn’t right. I absolutely cracked up laughing when she goes out clubbing with her best friend Lucy for the first time in years and she starts documenting the scene in front of her like a David Attenborough documentary. Seriously, who does that?

In Give Me Love, we met Jared. But in Give Me Strength, we get to meet the amazing Travis. I may have swooned a fair bit for Travis, but Jared still holds a piece of my heart. It’s like the Valentine boys are immune from being disliked in any capacity. You can’t help but love them!

“I wish I could have saved you Quinn.”

Obviously, it wouldn’t be a book with badass guys without a little danger. These stories are very hero/heroine orientated between the two main leads. Generally the female is in trouble and the male comes in to save her. What girl doesn’t want a knight in shining armour? I’d sure love to sign up to that list!

“Perfect is for people who don’t know how to be real, and I don’t want any of that. I want you.”

These novels remind me of a slight Australian version to Kristen Ashley’s Rock Chick series. Though they are in no means the same at all. Please, don’t hate me if you’re a massive Rock Chick fan cause I am as well and Kate McCarthy’s ‘Give Me’ series is just as awesome and I’m sure you’ll enjoy it as much as I did! :)

___________________

Giveaway:

1 x $100 Amazon Gift Card
2 x Signed Paperbacks of Give Me Strength
(One International winner and one Australian winner)
10 x eBook copies of Give Me Strength

ENTER HERE!

___________________

Books in the series:

~ Give Me Love (Give Me #1) – out now.
~ Give Me Strength (Give Me #2) – out now.
~ Give Me Grace (Give Me #3) – expected release in January 2014.

– Emily-Jane.

Leave a Reply

