Blog Tour, ARC Review & Giveaway: Beautiful Chances (The Beautiful Series #1) by Alicia Rae

Beautiful ChancesAfter losing her parents and sister in a tragic car accident, Lily distances herself from those still around her. As she solely focuses on her work, she refuses to form any emotional attachments in fear of struggling through another unbearable loss. 

..until Kyle enters her life with his possessive and overbearing personality. Instead of running, Lily finds herself drawn to him. Helping her on a path to healing, Kyle stands by her side and lends her his strength.

A bond is formed, but it is tested when the unthinkable happens.

Can taking a chance on love conquer all?

___________________

Title: Beautiful Chances (The Beautiful Series #1)
Author: Alicia Rae
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publication Date:  September 10, 2013
Cover Designed by: Okay Creations
Event Organised by: Literati Author Services, Inc.
Add to GoodReads!

AMAZON | BARNES AND NOBLE

___________________

5 star review!

**ARC provided by the author and Literati Author Services in exchange for an honest review.**

I fell in love with this book from the second I started reading it. I have been fangirling about it for weeks and now I finally get to post my review! :)

Lily can’t find it in herself to leave Florida and go home to Colorado after her parents and sister died in a car accident three years ago. She has a traumatising past that she has been neglecting since the accident. While working at the beach, she meets Kyle- super hot! He later returns and carries her home after she falls asleep while working on the sand. He is my definition of ‘Prince Charming’.

“I want to chase the sunset with you.”

Kyle is attracted to Lily and promises to protect her cause he can see the hurt in her eyes. They continually meet on the beach until Kyle tells her what plans he has for her on their first date. At 24 years old, Lily’s date with Kyle is her very first. Kyle just wants to get to know her; when he asks her about her parents, he realises that it is a touchy subject. Lily knows that she has not been able to deal with the accident and the death of her family. She doesn’t want to drag Kyle into her dark past but he refuses to let her walk away – SWOON!!!

“I hope to one day lift that burden in those beautiful ocean blue eyes of yours and bring light into them.”

Kyle slowly starts to break down the walls around her heart and she starts to finally deal with the death of her parents and sister. But when a someone starts to send her cryptic letters; is it a fan of her books or someone seeking vengeance?

“For nearly three years, I had planned to never give my heart away in fear of loss, but now, I was afraid I already had.”

Kyle’s protectiveness of her is absolutely adorable. Between his romantic gestures and his admittance of his feelings at every chance he gets; he is the perfect book boyfriend for any female reader. If only he was real!

This book ends in a somewhat happy manner but there are so many unanswered questions. I NEED ‘MY BEAUTIFUL’ NOW!!!

___________________

About the Author:

Alicia RaeAlicia Rae is a Contemporary Romance Author who lives in Dekalb, Illinois, with her husband and three beautiful boys. Alicia has a passion for reading all types of romance, writing to bring a story to life, and photography.

Thank you to my dear sister, Kels, who showed me a few years ago how much I truly missed reading. And to my loving husband, for not throwing away my Nook, and planting the seed of writing into my mind. I am forever grateful. Xo

Readers, words cannot thank you enough for supporting me along this incredible journey. I hope you enjoy my novels as much as I do writing them. I thank each and every one of you.

Believe in yourself and follow your dreams…

FACEBOOK | TWITTER |GOODREADS | PINTEREST

___________________

Tour-Wide Giveaway:

Kindle Fire
~ US & Canada Residents Only ~
a Rafflecopter giveaway

___________________

Beautiful Chances Full Jacket

Books in the series:
~ Beautiful Chances (The Beautiful Series #1) – out now.
~ My Beautiful (The Beautiful Series #2) – released October 29, 2013.

___________________

– Emily-Jane

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour, ARC Review & Giveaway: Beautiful Chances (The Beautiful Series #1) by Alicia Rae

  1. Thank you so much for reading Beautiful Chances and taking the time to review it! Your support is greatly appreciated and I’d be happy to do any follow up you like.
    Have a wonderful week <3 Alicia Rae

Leave a Reply

