Review: My Everything (Beaumont #1.5) by Heidi McLaughlin

My Everything

When Nick Ashford lost his friend, Mason, he didn’t realize he was going to lose his family as well, but that’s exactly what happened. Alone and in a foreign country, Nick is working on rebuilding his life one patient at a time, that is, until a striking volunteer makes her presence known.

Can Nick finish his year in Africa without risking his heart being broken again, or is he willing to start a new chapter in his life before his return to Beaumont?

___________________

5 star review!

I am a massive Heidi McLaughlin fan-girl and I was so excited when I found out that she released a novella for Nick’s story after Forever My Girl. As this is a novella, I can guarantee that it will take hardly any time for you to read and you definitely need to read it before My Unexpected Forever to fill in a few little gaps.

Nick is in Africa after leaving Josie and Noah back in Beaumont when Liam shakes up their lives on his return into town. He signed on for 12 months as a medical doctor in an African village and knew that he would always end up their alone with a broken heart. What he doesn’t anticipate is the arrival of Aubrey into his life.

I absolutely adore Aubrey, to the point where I pretty much fan-girled through the whole book because they are perfect together. As far as relationships go, they know what they have between each other instantly and it is extremely faced paced and unconventional with Aubrey being the one to propose.

They return to Beaumont together as a married couple and I cried like a baby when Nick is reunited with Noah after begging Josie and Liam to allow him to still be apart of his life. I admit I am the biggest emotional sook.. don’t judge me! :'(

Everyone loves a cute love story with a happy ending. I hope you all enjoy it as much as I did!

Books in the series:
~ Forever My Girl (Beaumont #1) – out now.
~ My Everything (Beaumont #1.5) – out now.
~ My Unexpected Forever (Beaumont #2) – out now.

– Emily-Jane.

One thought on “Review: My Everything (Beaumont #1.5) by Heidi McLaughlin

  1. Pingback: Cover Reveal: Finding My Forever (Beaumont #3) by Heidi McLaughlin | Emily-Jane's Book Corner

Leave a Reply

