Review: Forever My Girl (Beaumont #1) by Heidi McLaughlin

Forever My Girl

I was never supposed to be a rock star. I had my life all planned out for me.
Play football in college. Go to the NFL. Marry my high school sweetheart and live happily ever after. 

I broke both our hearts that day when I told her I was leaving. I was young. I made the right decision for me, but the wrong decision for us.
I’ve poured my soul into my music, but I’ve never forgotten her. Her smell, her smile. 

And now I’m going back. 

After ten years. 

I hope I can explain that after all this time. 

I still want her to be my forever girl.

___________________

5 star review!

I was so excited to reread this book. It is one of my all time favourites and it is also my favourite story line. Rock stars, first love and unexpected surprises.. what more could you ask for? This book was really emotional as the events that occur are a reaction to the death of Liam and Josie’s best friend Mason; I cried A LOT!

“I trusted you… again and you’ve broken my heart.”

Liam left Josie 10 years ago to purse his love for music and not a day goes by that he doesn’t think about her. When he left, he not only separated his self from Josie, but he pushed away Mason as well.  Josie was dealt a tough blow when Liam walked out of her life unexpectedly. Things didn’t go to plan and there are some secrets that Liam has not yet been told. She can only hope that he doesn’t come back to town after all this time.

“I know she hates me. I hate me. I ruined her life.”

When Liam walks back into Josie’s life, he tries to prove that everyone should get a second chance even if Josie is engaged to another man. His intentions are innocent though and he will fight to be with his family. I love Liam and really don’t think Nick is the best choice for Josie. Team Liam – WOOP WOOP! 

“I thought for sure we’d spend forever together.”

I was happy, sad, shocked, surprised and aggressive when I read this.  Can we all please punch Sam, Liam’s manager, in the face? It turns out that Sam has know Josie’s secret for the last 10 years and didn’t think to tell Liam at all. He could of been with her the all time if he had known.

“This is not what I want. I want us to be a family.”

I cannot wait for Katelyn and Harrison’s story in My Unexpected Forever (Beaumont #2). Let’s all fan-girl together! :)

Available on Amazon and Book Depository.
Books in the series:
~ Forever My Girl (Beaumont #1) – out now.
~ My Everything (Beaumont #1.5) – out now.
~ My Unexpected Forever (Beaumont #2) – released September 2nd 2013.

– Emily-Jane.

2 thoughts on “Review: Forever My Girl (Beaumont #1) by Heidi McLaughlin

  1. Pingback: Review: My Everything (Beaumont #1.5) by Heidi McLaughlin | Emily-Jane's Book Corner

  2. Pingback: Cover Reveal: Finding My Forever (Beaumont #3) by Heidi McLaughlin | Emily-Jane's Book Corner

Leave a Reply

