Review: Real Ugly (Hard Rock Roots #1) by C.M. Stunich

Image

Turner Campbell is an asshole.
I f*cking hate him.
But I can’t get enough either.
He sings like an angel and f*cks like a devil.
If I could, I’d run away and never look back because to tell you the truth, I think this man might be the death of me.

***

Naomi Knox is a bitch.
I can’t f*cking stand her.
But I can’t stop thinking about her either.
She looks like an angel and plays like a devil.
If I could, I’d f*ck her good and forget all about her, but to tell you the truth, I think this woman might be my last saving grace.

___________________

4.5 star review!

I’m just about to read Get Bent (Hard Rock Roots #2) and figured that I couldn’t review it without reviewing Real Ugly first.

I loved this book. It is jam-packed with secret, drama and the biggest cliff-hanger you could possibly imagine. It’s also pretty hardcore and it not for the faint-hearted.

Naomi Know is the lead guitarist of Amatory Riot. Turner Campbell is the lead singer of Indecency. They absolutely despise each other but with a past that only Naomi can remember, the chemistry between the two is like an atomic bomb ready to explode. It doesn’t help that they’re stuck on the same tour together.

“There’s a metamorphosis happening right before my eyes. I’m watching a devil shed its skin, shrink its horns and grow wings. The dark haze in the air is lifting, banished by the bright lights of the stage. Even metaphorically, a trick like that is hard to pull of. I’m impressed. Or I would be if I didn’t hate the asshole so much.”

Naomi has her fair share of secrets and tries desperately to forget them all. But when her past comes back to bite her, will Turner be there for her? Is Naomi truly safe from her demons? Can they finally accept their feelings for each other?

Some of these questions will not be answered until the sequel Get Bent.

Available for purchase on Amazon.
Continue Naomi and Turner’s story in Get Bent (Hard Rock Roots #2). Available now!

– Emily-Jane.

Leave a Reply

