The start of something new!

I’ve been contemplating a lot lately about starting my very own book blog and finally the time has come. Yay! :)

For my first post, I thought I’d start off with an introduction of who I am and why I started this blog..
My name is Emily-Jane (hence the blog title). 
I’m 19 and I’m a student at Victoria University in Melbourne, Australia. I thought high school was hard but studying a Business Degree in Event Management really takes the cake.
In my spare time I like to listen to music and I also sing.. but my greatest love is reading. My family can vouch for this because I enter my own world when my head is in a book and I am completely unapproachable.
Whether it is during a break at my part time job, or between Uni lectures; I always have a book on hand to read!

The reason I started this blog was so that I could reach a broader audience when it comes to recommending books to read. I’ve found a great love in passing on my favourite books to friends and family – my book collection needs its very own library check-out system – and now I want to share my love for reading with the rest of the world.
Whether this reaches someone in the UK or just a friend that loves me enough to follow this blog, I will be happy because I’m extremely passionate about the books that I read.

I hope you enjoy this blog too! :)

– Emily-Jane.

One thought on “The start of something new!

Leave a Reply

